About Us

In the restaurant Thai Kitchen in Lachen SZ, a new pair of tenants has taken the helm: with Tipsuda Tongyoo and Frédéric Urech, two young hotel and gastronomy professionals, are responsible for the fate of the specialty restaurant on the upper Lake Zurich.

Thai Kitchen has been part of the Lachener gastronomy range since 2006 - since then, it has made a name for itself far beyond the region with lovers of authentic Thai flavors. The new hosts want to build on this: "We are happy to let our high quality standards flow into all areas of the restaurant and to implement fresh ideas for our guests," says Frédéric Urech.

The 30-year-old experienced the fascinating world of top hospitality and gastronomy from childhood; thanks to his father's director's stations, hotel legend Maurice R.L. Urech. They took the family to numerous well-known houses, such as the Hotel Beau-Rivage Palace in Lausanne or the Villa Principe Leopoldo in Lugano.

Our Team

Frédéric Urech

Frédéric Urech

After graduating from the Hotel Management School in Bellinzona, Frédéric Urech moved to London in 2012, where he was responsible for three wine cellars as Chef de Rang at Mosimann's Belfry Private Club, and then in the Gong Bar at the Shangri-La Hotel to enlarge his knowledge in the cocktail and spirits secto. Then he moved to Djibouti Palace Kempinski as outlet manager for the opening of a new concept lounge before returning to Switzerland. This was followed by stops at The Chedi Andermatt as Chef de Bar as well as in the Kulm Hotel St. Moritz and at the Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa in the area of ​​Food & Beverage Management. Before to move to Lachen, Frédéric Urech accompanied the opening of the Ristorante Klingler in Zurich's Bahnhofstrasse since December 2017.

Tipsuda Tongyoo

Tipsuda Tongyoo

As a native of Thailand and a graduate of the Hotel Management School in Bangkok, Tipsuda Tongyo is not just a pro at the culinary arts of her homeland and hospitality management; she is also very familiar with the Thai Kitchen restaurant, where she has been working for two years.

Tuanjaj Sriphutta

Tuanjaj Sriphutta

Chef in the kitchen continues to be the long-time Thai kitchen chef Tuanjaj Sriphutta, who uses fresh, authentic ingredients and spices for her original recipes and takes into account the sharpness preferences of each guest.

Our Suppliers

Amici
Baur au Lac Wins
George Weiss Lebensmittel AG
Prodega Growa
Schützengarten

Über uns

Im Restaurant Thai Kitchen in Lachen SZ hat ein neues Pächterpaar das Ruder übernommen: Mit Tipsuda Tongyoo und Frédéric Urech verantworten zwei junge Hotel- und Gastronomieprofis die Geschicke des Spezialitätenrestaurants am oberen Zürichsee.

Seit 2006 gehört die Thai Kitchen zum Lachener Gastronomieangebot – seither hat sie sich weit über die Region hinaus einen Namen gemacht bei Liebhabern einer authentischen thailändischen Aromenküche. Darauf wollen die neuen Gastgeber weiter aufbauen: „Wir freuen uns, unsere hohen Qualitätsansprüche in allen Bereichen des Lokals einfliessen zu lassen und frische Ideen für unsere Gäste umzusetzen“ sagt Frédéric Urech.

Der 30-Jährige erlebte die faszinierende Welt der Top-Hotellerie und -Gastronomie von Kindesbeinen an; dank der Direktorenstationen seines Vaters, der Hotellegende Maurice R.L. Urech. Sie führten die Familie in zahlreiche namhafte Häuser, darunter das Hotel Beau-Rivage Palace in Lausanne oder die Villa Principe Leopoldo in Lugano.

Unseres Team

Frédéric Urech

Frédéric Urech

Nach Abschluss der Hotel Management Schule in Bellinzona zog es Frédéric Urech 2012  nach London, wo er als Chef de Rang im Mosimann’s Belfry Private Club für drei Weinkeller verantwortlich war und danach in der Gong Bar im Shangri-La Hotel sein Wissen im Cocktail- und Spirituosenbereich erweiterte. Anschliessend wechselte er als Outlet Manager ins Djibouti Palace Kempinski für die Eröffnung einer neuen Konzept-Lounge, bevor er in die Schweiz zurückkehrte. Es folgten Stationen im The Chedi Andermatt als Chef de Bar sowie im Kulm Hotel St. Moritz und im Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa im Bereich Food & Beverage-Management. Vor dem Wechsel nach Lachen begleitete Frédéric Urech seit Dezember 2017 die Eröffnung des Ristorante Klingler’s in der Zürcher Bahnhofstrasse.

Tipsuda Tongyoo

Tipsuda Tongyoo

Tipsuda Tongyo ist als gebürtige Thailänderin und Absolventin der Hotelfachschule in Bangkok nicht nur Profi, was die Kulinarik ihrer Heimat und gastgewerbliches Management angeht; sie kennt auch das Restaurant Thai Kitchen bestens, wo sie bereits seit zwei Jahren arbeitet.

Tuanjaj Sriphutta

Tuanjaj Sriphutta

Chefin in der Küche ist weiterhin die langjährige Thai-Kitchen-Köchin Tuanjaj Sriphutta, die für ihre Originalrezepte frische, authentische Zutaten und Gewürze verwendet und die Schärfepräferenzen jedes Gastes berücksichtigt.

Unsere Lieferanten

Amici
George Weiss Lebensmittel AG
Globalwine
Plozza Wine Group
Prodega Growa
Schützengarten